All you need to know about TOEFL

TOEFL - Test of English as a Foreign Language

TOEFL is a standardized test of English (in its North American version), which is usually taken by non-English-speaking foreigners to get enrolled into universities of USA, Europe and Asia. Test results can be also required in a number of other English-speaking and non-English-speaking countries. Moreover, the results of the test may be demanded by foreign employers.

start preparation
TOEFL

TOEFL structure

Структура теста GMAT


Reading

The reading section assesses the ability to read and understand academic English in a given amount of time. The texts that you receive on the test resemble, in terms of complexity and lexical load, those that you will work with during your Master's, MBA, eMBA, etc.

Analytical Writing Assessment

Listening

The name of the section speaks for itself. The main task is to listen to a piece of information in academic English and answer the questions. During the listening process, you are allowed to take notes.

Integrated Reasoning

Writing

For applicants to foreign universities, it is important to be able to write in academic language. Among the main factors of evaluation are the structure of the text, grammatical correctness and completeness of the argumentation.

Quantitative GMAT

Speaking

This part of the test requires you to be able to express your thoughts and ideas in correct English. In preparing for this section, special attention should be given to learning diverse grammatical structures and memorizing academic words. The Speaking section on TOEFL is passed on a computer.

Verbal GMAT

TOEFL peculiarities:

  • The test lasts for 4.5 hours;
  • The certificate is valid for 2 years;
  • The final score ranges from 0 to 120;
  • Unlike IELTS, where you can choose between IELTS Genereal and IELTS Academic, TOEFL exists only in the Academic format;
  • The test price differs around the world

Still have any questions?
Press the button!

contact us

Все, что нужно знать про TOEFL

TOEFL - Test of English as a Foreign Language

Стандартизованный тест на знание английского языка (в его североамериканском варианте), сдача которого обязательна для неанглоязычных иностранцев для поступления в вузы США и Канады, а также Европы и Азии. Результаты TOEFL используются также в ряде других англоязычных и неанглоязычных стран при поступлении в вузы с англоязычным обучением. Помимо этого, результаты TOEFL могут быть востребованы при устройстве на работу в зарубежные компании.

начать подготовку
TOEFL

Структура теста TOEFL

Структура теста GMAT


Reading

В TOEFL cекция чтения проверяет способность читать и понимать академический английский язык в установленное время. Тексты, которые Вы получите на TOEFL, повторяют по уровню сложности и лексической составляющей те, с которыми Вы будете встречаться в процессе обучения на Master’s, MBA, eMBA и т. д

Analytical Writing Assessment

Listening

Название секции говорит само за себя. Основная задача – прослушать отрезок информации академического стиля и ответить на вопросы. В процессе прослушивания Вы можете делать заметки.

Integrated Reasoning

Writing

Для поступающих в иностранные университеты важно уметь писать на языке, близком к требованиям академической среды. Среди основных факторов оценки – структура текста, грамматическая корректность и полнота аргументации. Согласно статистике, секция Writing на TOEFL является одной из самых сложных секций.

Quantitative GMAT

Speaking

Эта часть TOEFL требует от Вас умения выражать собственные мысли на грамотном английском. При подготовке к этой секции особое внимание следует уделить языковому разнообразию и изучению академических слов. Интересно, диалог на TOEFL Вы будете вести с компьютером.

Verbal GMAT

Особенности теста TOEFL:

  • общая длительность TOEFL 4,5 часа;
  • сертификат TOEFL действителен на протяжении 2 лет;
  • общий балл за TOEFL – от 0 до 120;
  • в отличии от IELTS, где у Вас будет выбор между IELTS Genereal и IELTS Academic, TOEFL существует только в формате Academic;
  • стоимость сдачи TOEFL отличается по всему миру, но в Украине во всех тест-центрах она составит 180$.

Остались вопросы либо нужна подготовка?
Жми на кнопку!

написать нам